Zeige deinen Freunden, dass dir Andre Matos gefällt.


earMUSIC, the Hamburg based international rock label part of Edel Group, is proud to announce the release of the brand new studio album “The Turn Of The Lights” by one of Brazil’s best heavy metal musicians Andre Matos. After 25 years of worldwide success with his former bands Viper, Angra, Shaman and as a solo artist, Andre Matos will release his best album yet on October 19th, 2012.

The long-awaited new record features the vocalist Andre Matos and his band at its best, consciously exploring the combination of various musical styles. Besides the melodic and symphonic elements that have marked the vocalist’s career, listeners will certainly welcome fantastic new elements of the music. “The Turn Of The Lights” is not kept in only one musical style, on the contrary, it is about freedom. Indeed, the track “Liberty” opens a series of eleven killer songs, full of quality: exciting riffs, catchy melodies, memorable choruses and intelligent lyrics, all built with great taste and performed to perfection.

The excellence acquired in the songwriting is a result of the long-time partnership alongside guitarist and songwriter Hugo Mariutti, who also co-produced the record. The dream team of musicians is completed with the furious and technical solos of guitarist Andre ‘Zaza’ Hernandes, combined with the powerful rhythm section formed by Bruno Ladislau’s precise bass and Rodrigo Silveira’s creative drumming.

Throughout his career, Andre Matos has consistently shown why he is considered as the best Brazilian vocalist ever, and at the same time, one of the best in the entire world. In a great shape, the singer reassures his top-ranked position on the new record and explores some delightful lower vocal notes, without leaving behind his impressive high-pitch ranges, already a trademark.

The album was fully recorded, mixed and mastered at Norcal Studios, in São Paulo, Brazil, by producers Brendan Duffey and Adriano Daga.

Proceeding with his impeccable career built based on devoted work and fidelity to his principles and ideas, Andre Matos writes another important musical chapter in metal history with the release of “The Turn of the Lights”. And be rest assured, some songs of the record will certainly become eternal classics.

Line up
Andre Matos – vocals
Hugo Mariutti – guitars
Andre Hernandes – guitars
Bruno Ladislau – bass
Rodrigo Silveira – drums