The Parlotones “Journey Through The Shadows” Album Pre-Listening / Track by Track Videos

Dienstag, 10. April 2012
Edel:Microsites – – earMAGAZINE

The Parlotones Journey Through the Shadows Cover

The Parlotones Journey Through the Shadows Cover

The Parlotones launched a “Track-By-Track video pre-listening” of their new album “Journey Through The Shadows” which will be released on May 4th, 2012.  Watch the bands lead singer Kahn talk about every song in particular . Every Wednesday, Friday and Monday the band will reveal one song from “Journey Through The Shadows”, here. Click on the song titles below to see the related video and check this post regularly for updates!

1. Freakshow
2. Soul and Body
3. Brave And Wild
4. Save Your Best Bits
5. Goodbyes
6. Sweet As A Stolen Kiss
7. Honey Spiders
8. We Just Wanna Be Loved
9. Down By The Lake
10. I am Alive
11. Sing You To Sleep
12. Suitcase For A Home

You can preorder the album here: Amazon

About “The Parlotones”:
The Parlotones are: Kahn Morbee (vocals, guitar), Paul Hodgson (guitar), Glen Hodgson (bass) and Neil Pauw (drums). In their native country South Africa, there’s no rock band bigger than The Parlotones. 2009 and 2010 they played over 500 gigs throughout S/A, USA and Europe – including live performances at Live Earth, Africa Day, the 2009 South African Presidential Inauguration and the Coca Cola Dome in Johannesburg, where they made history, performing in front of 12.000 fans. It was the first time a South African band headlined this venue. In summer 2010 The Parlotones performed at the  Official FIFA World Cup Kickoff Concert, which was screened to millions all over the world and 2011 they were handpicked by Coldplay to open the British band’s stadium shows in Johannesburg and Cape Town. The Parlotones toured the U.S. three times in 2011, which resulted in The Boston Herald declaring, “The Parlotones could become huge here. Killers huge, Muse huge, Coldplay huge.”

Order the album: Amazon | iTunes