Zeige deinen Freunden, dass dir Skunk Anansie gefällt.

Black Traffic

Black Traffic
Genre Rock
Release Date 14.09.2012
EAN-Code 4029759081630
Label earMUSIC
Playtime 00:37:50
Artist Skunk Anansie

Black Traffic will be the bands first independent release via their own label Boogooyamma working in partnership with earMUSIC. The album is set for a September 2012 release and will be backed by the first leg of an extensive 20 date European Tour (dates below).

 "We've wanted to be in charge of our own destiny for many years, the doom & gloom merchants may whine about the music industry but we've seen it as a positive chance to re-invent how we work and take more control over our art form. With our new album “Black Traffic” and new label we are really excited with the future of Skunk, this is my personal favorite as an album, even better than “Wonderlustre” which spawned some great songs. We’re back and f**k me we're gonna enjoy every last minute of it!"  Skin

Album Formats:
* CD
* A limited edition media book containing the album CD and a DVD with in the studio
   video footage, interviews with the band and unseen artwork
* A limited edition heavy weight vinyl
* A special collections edition boxset
* Digital bundle

01. I Will Break You
02. Sad Sad Sad
03. Spit You Out (featuring Shaka Ponk)
04. I Hope You Get To Meet Your Hero
05. I Believed In You
06. Satisfied?
07. Our Summer Kills The Sun
08. Drowning
09. This Is Not A Game
10. Sticky Fingers In Your Honey
11. Diving Down 

The announcement follows what has been a hugely successful return for the band, who regrouped in 2009 following an eight-year hiatus.

“We got back together because we have a strong chemistry,” says Skin of the band’s return. “We’re very proud of our past work, but what drives us is the future.”

Skunk Anansie
I will break you